Because Change Is Constant These Days

Our society is continuously evolving, and this poses new challenges for entrepreneurship. Finding purpose, a higher calling within the economic reality, becomes the new criterion for good and bad, right and wrong, the decision to buy or not to buy. It becomes the least common denominator in a pluralistic society. Everyone is affected, and everyone has to find their place within that framework.

Positioning Is a Strategic Communications Task

What does corporate positioning mean in a time where change is the only constant? Positioning is an expression of the connection between usefulness and purpose. Consumers today are not only buying a product, they are buying a change. Positioning therefore goes to the heart of all entrepreneurial activity.

Werter helps its clients find and define their useful role for sustainable transformation.

Our Approach to Working with You

    • 1

      From superficial commitment to a 
truly good cause

      • Mission & Vision
      • Social Listening
    • 2

      Sound narratives
      that stand up
      to any debate

      • Message House
      • Scenario Planning
    • 3

      Quantitative and
 qualitative assessments for long-term success

      • Framework Analysis
      • Data Analytics
    • 4

      Understand the effects of todays and tomorrows’ regulation

      • Policy Modelling
      • Impact Evaluation
    • 5

      Precise business 
results for all 
corporate divisions

      • Workforce Analyses
      • Retro-Planning
    • 6

      Effective communication spaces that stand in line with your planning

      • Stakeholder Engagement
      • Transformation Monitoring

Because Future Prosperity Is Based on New Information

Facts, figures, and data are hard currency when it comes to defining business models in times of change. This is why we never develop narratives and strategies from gut instinct – we rely on the analysis of quantitative and qualitative insights for long-term success. That is how we measure our own success, too.

New Information – Fully Considered and Fully Supported

In the advice they offer, our data scientists combine the highest scientific quality standards with a practical look at the task at hand. In collaboration with the experts at our partner institute, the Institute for Policy Evaluation (IPE), we put economic complexities and system effects on society as a whole at the center of our fact-based strategy consulting – and leave the conventional considerations of the old economy behind.

Evidence instead of Populism

In keeping with the “Regulatory Impact Assessment” method employed by the European Commission, Werter always takes a holistic view of transformation. After all, we firmly believe that evidence beats propaganda. Only those who can present well-founded scenarios will be able to discuss the future of their own business activities with media players and policymakers effectively and on equal terms. At Werter, strategy means understanding what the current situation is, what is coming, and why.

Learn more:

Our box of methods

  • Subgroup analysis
  • Trend forecast
  • Time-series analysis
  • Pricing models
  • Regulatory cost analysis
  • Market projections and analysis of elasticity of demand

Because Good USPs Alone
Don’t Make the Cut These Days

Omnipresent knowledge is just a click away in this digital world, and far-spreading mobility makes it available with just a tap on a smartphone. If you want to be part of the conversation, you need more than just good USPs – above all you need a highly tactical mindset and solid strategic planning: who are my opinion leaders? Where do they come together? What is the right time to seek out the spotlight – and when should it be avoided?
The dynamics of the internet have long spilled over into the analog business world. Traditional offline stakeholders in media and politics, chief editors or ministers, find themselves facing the same pace and fragmentation.

Synchronizing Interests and Channels

Werter identifies effective communication spaces for our clients and brings their planning in line with these. We use data-based influencer and channel identification methods for this. This way we can guarantee our clients the optimal use of resources and efficient processing of information.

Because Anyone Who Approaches Transformation One-Dimensionally Loses

We build on a team of different perspectives and in-depth insights into various industries and roles – both within and outside of our organization. We bring the right people together to break down complex structures together, drive profound change, and achieve positive long-term results.

Dr. Philipp Mauch

Jörg Waldeck

Clemens Reisbeck

Imagine This…

It’s a crisp winter day, and a man stands at the edge of a forest, armed with a snowball. Without saying a word, he throws the ball into the dense forest and hits a tree. Proudly he turns to his partner and exclaims, “I told you I would hit something!”

Would you trust this man’s promises for the future? Certainly not. We believe that nothing is less credible than a political and business decision-maker who refuses hold himself to measurable targets and instead sidesteps accountability with wishy-washy plans, the success of which can be manipulated later by claiming that the result was always the intended strategic aim. True to the idea that there’s bound to be something in there that works.

For an Institute of Policy Impact Assessments

Werter believes in policymaking with clear commitments. The societal and economic implications of every regulation must be modeled beforehand and then evaluated after the fact against clear KPIs. Like these “regulatory impact assessments,” Werter’s instrument of choice is policy impact assessments.

New Distance, Actively Shaping Transformation

We do not want to just sit on the sidelines of the transformation process, handing out unsolicited advice – instead we want to actively shape change. With the NEW DISTANCE initiative, we are giving this attitude expression. We want to dedicate ourselves here to the big challenges of our time from a new, critical viewpoint. NEW DISTANCE brings decision-makers from politics, business, and science together on neutral ground to develop new solutions together – and measure their success throughout the process.

Learn more:

We look forward to hearing from you.


    Unsere Büros

    • München

      Sonnenstraße 19
      80331 München
      +49 (0)89 74848650

    • Frankfurt

      Krausenstraße 19 c/O Mindspace
      10117 Berlin
      +49 (0)89 74848650

Weil Wandel heute immer ist.

Unsere Gesellschaft befindet sich in einer permanenten Transformation, die neue Ansprüche an das Unternehmertum stellt. Die Entdeckung von Sinn, von Höherem und Größerem in der ökonomischen Realität wird zum neuen Kriterium für gut und schlecht, richtig und falsch, Kauf oder Verzicht. Zum kleinsten gemeinsamen Nenner einer pluralistisch denkenden Gesellschaft. Jeder ist betroffen, jeder muss sich positionieren.

Positionierung ist eine strategische Kommunikationsaufgabe.

Was bedeutet Corporate Positioning in einer Zeit, in der nur der Wandel beständig ist? Positionierung ist Ausdruck der Verbindung von Nutzen und Sinn. Konsumenten kaufen heute nicht nur ein Produkt, sondern auch Wandel. Positionierung rückt damit ins Herz allen unternehmerischen Handelns.

Werter unterstützt seine Mandanten dabei, ihre nutzenstiftende Rolle für die nachhaltige Transformation zu erkennen und zu erklären.

So arbeiten wir mit Ihnen

    • 1

      From superficial commitment to a 
truly good cause

      • Mission & Vision
      • Social Listening
    • 2

      Sound narratives
      that stand up
      to any debate

      • Message House
      • Scenario Planning
    • 3

      Quantitative and
 qualitative assessments for long-term success

      • Framework Analysis
      • Data Analytics
    • 4

      Understand the effects of todays and tomorrows‘ regulation

      • Policy Modelling
      • Impact Evaluation
    • 5

      Precise business 
results for all 
corporate divisions

      • Workforce Analyses
      • Retro-Planning
    • 6

      Effective communication spaces that stand in line with your planning

      • Stakeholder Engagement
      • Transformation Monitoring

Weil der Wohlstand von morgen auf neuen Werten beruht.

Zahlen, Daten, Fakten sind die harte Währung, wenn es darum geht, Geschäftsmodelle in Zeiten des Wandels zu erklären. Deshalb entwickeln wir Narrative und Strategien nie aus dem Bauch heraus – sondern anhand der Analyse quantitativer und qualitativer Insights, für langfristigen Erfolg. Daran lassen wir uns messen.

Neue Werte. Wohl überlegt – und wohl belegt.

Unsere Data Scientists vereinen in ihrer Beratungskompetenz höchste wissenschaftliche Qualitätsstandards und einen praktischen Blick auf die Aufgabenstellung. Gemeinsam mit den Experten unseres Partnerinstituts IPE – Institut für Politikevaluation rücken wir volkswirtschaftliche Verflechtungen und gesamtgesellschaftliche Systemeffekte in den Mittelpunkt unserer zahlenbasierten Strategieberatung – und lassen damit althergebrachte Argumentationen der Old Economy hinter uns.

Evidenz statt Populismus

Im Sinne der Methode des „Regulatory Impact Assessment“ der Europäischen Kommission betrachtet Werter Transformation immer ganzheitlich. Denn wir sind überzeugt: Evidenz schlägt Meinungsmache – nur wer fundierte Szenarien vorlegen kann, wird wirksam und auf Augenhöhe mit Medien und Politik über die Zukunft der eigenen Geschäftstätigkeit diskutieren können. Strategie heißt bei Werter, eine Vorstellung von dem zu besitzen, was kommen wird und warum.

Mehr erfahren:

Unsere Methodenbox

  • Subgruppenanalyse
  • Trendforecast
  • Zeitreihenanalyse
  • Pricing-Modelle
  • Regulierungskostenanalyse
  • Marktprognosen & Analyse der Nachfrageelastizität

Weil gute Argumente heute
nicht mehr alleine zählen.

Omnipräsentes Wissen ist in der digitalen Welt nur einen Klick entfernt, reichweitenstarke Mobilisierung gelingt mit einem Fingertippen auf dem Smartphone. Wer mitdiskutieren will, braucht neben guten Argumenten vor allem ein hohes taktisches Verständnis und ein solide strategische Planung: Wer sind meine Meinungsführer? Wo treffen sie aufeinander? Zu welchem Zeitpunkt muss das Rampenlicht gesucht, wann vermieden werden?
Die Dynamik aus dem Netz ist längst auch in die analoge Unternehmensumwelt geschwappt. Traditionelle Offline-Stakeholder in Medien und Politik, Chefredakteure oder Minister, sehen sich mit demselben Tempo und derselben Fragmentierung konfrontiert.

Interessen und Kanäle synchronisieren.

Für seine Auftraggeber identifiziert Werter wirkungsvolle Kommunikationsräume und bringt diese mit der eigenen Planung in Einklang. Dafür setzten wir auf eine datenbasierte Influencer- und Kanalidentifikation. So garantieren wir unseren Kunden einen optimalen Ressourceneinsatz und eine effiziente Verarbeitung von Informationen.

Denn wer Transformation eindimensional denkt und behandelt, verliert.

Wir bauen auf ein Team, das verschiedene Perspektiven und tiefgreifende Kenntnisse in diversen Branchen und Funktionen mitbringt – innerhalb und außerhalb unserer Organisation. Wir bringen die richtigen Menschen zusammen, um gemeinsam komplexe Strukturen aufzubrechen, tiefgreifende Veränderungen voranzutreiben und positive, langfristige Wirkung zu erzielen.

Dr. Philipp Mauch

Jörg Waldeck

Clemens Reisbeck

Es gibt da dieses schöne Bild…

Ein Mann steht in klirrender Winterlandschaft am Waldesrand, bewaffnet mit einem Schneeball in der Hand. Ohne seine Ziel anzukündigen, wirft er den Ball in den dicht gewachsenen Wald und trifft einen Baum. Stolz dreht er sich zu seinen Begleitern um und verkündet: „Ich habe doch gesagt, ich würde treffen!“

Würden Sie diesem Mann verheißungsvolle Versprechen für die Zukunft abnehmen? Wohl kaum. Wir sind überzeugt: Nichts ist unglaubwürdiger als Entscheider aus Politik und Wirtschaft, die sich an nichts messen lassen. Sondern auf wachsweiche Maßnahmenpläne ausweichen, deren Erfolg notfalls im Nachhinein in ein strategisches Korsett gepresst werden kann. Getreu dem Motto: Es wird schon etwas dabei sein, das wirkt.

Für ein Institut für Politikfolgenabschätzung.

Werter setzt sich für eine Politikgestaltung der klaren Bekenntnisse ein. Die gesellschaftlichen und ökonomischen Folgen jeder Regulierung müssen im Vorfeld modellhaft geplant und im Nachgang anhand klarer KPIs evaluiert werden. Politikfolgenabschätzung im Sinne der „Regulatory Impact Assessments“ ist dabei das Instrument der Wahl.

Neue Distanz. Transformation aktiv gestalten.

Wir wollen nicht belehrend am Spielfeldrand der Transformationsprozesse stehen und ungefragt gute Ratschläge verteilen, sondern den Wandel aktiv mitgestalten. Mit der Initiative NEUE DISTANZ verleihen wir dieser Haltung Ausdruck. Hier wollen wir uns den großen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit aus einem neuen kritischen Blick widmen. Die NEUE DISTANZ bringt Lenker aus Politik, Wirtschaft und Wissenschaft auf neutralem Boden zusammen und erarbeitet mit diesen gemeinsam neue Lösungsvorschläge – deren Erfolg sich entlang des Prozesses bemessen lässt.

Mehr erfahren:

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht


    Unsere Büros

    • München

      Sonnenstraße 19
      80331 München
      +49 (0)89 74848650

    • Frankfurt

      Walther-von-Cronberg-Platz 6
      60594 Frankfurt
      +49 (0)89 74848650